Short Stay at the MTC

This week in the MTC has been a blast!  It truly is an inspiring and wonderful place to be. I love learning about the gospel and teachings of Christ. I am having more confidences in myself as well as in teaching. Every Tuesday the MTC has a devotional. My first and last devotional before going to the mission field was with Sister Janice Kapp Perry.  Sister Perry and her husband are so sweet and so funny. They told us about how missionary work can be hard, but God will always be there to help. So don’t quit and keep going. We also, sang mostly all of her songs including a new song that she wrote just recently, The sisters of Zion. The spirit was very powerful. 

So my district is awesome, I love each and every one of them, especially my companion Sister Mendenhall! My companion is from Canada and will be serving in Toronto. She is a spiritual giant with a love for the gospel. She teaches new things to me every day. I am going to miss her when we depart.  I’m so glad that you guys went to the Sunday Conference; unfortunately the new missionaries that came on June 19th couldn’t be a part of the choir. We were still there at the conference. That’s alright! It was amazing! Family: I love you all and thank you so much for everything you have taught me throughout my life, especially you mom and dad. The gospel is true! I love it so much and am grateful for the time I have to be serving a mission. I am so glad that you are all doing so well! 

Leave a Reply

