Great Investigators

This week in the mission field has been awesome! This week Sister Joseph and I had 7 inactive members come to church and we had 1 reactivated member this week! We also, invited Amber and her family to go to Temple Square. The Spirit was so strong there. You would never guess who I saw at Temple Square!? Bishop Edmonds! Crazy, huh!? I told him how everyone is doing and he wanted me to tell everyone hi.

On Saturday the Utah weather was crazy—It can be sunny, then 30 minutes later it be raining. Anyways Sister Joseph and I were eating dinner at a members home and the weather was sunny, right after we were done eating Sister Joseph and I notice that it was raining so we decided to go back home to get our rain coats. As we did, it started raining harder and harder and harder, until we were soaking wet. As we were riding our bikes when it was raining I was laughing my head off because I felt like it was a movie. Aww…I love the rain it was so beautiful and fun. When we got home Sister Lyons and her family were home and saw us soaking wet. We all had a good laugh, took some pictures, and then Sister Lyons gave us a towel. After changing our clothes and drying ourselves the weather changed it was nice and sunny and hot again. Anyways, I love my mission and I am so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of it. It is definitely an unexpected blessing from God. In Alma 46:20-21 I love this scripture, the part that I love is when it says “When Moroni had proclaimed these words, behold, the people came RUNNING together with their armor girded about their loins.” The reason why I love that part so much is because do “we” as people starting running when God gives us a commandment or are we running away from it. It made me think of the mission age change how a lot of the youth are running toward God commandment. I thought that was pretty cool! Well I have to go, but I love you and I hope you all have a great week. 

Leave a Reply

